Beginning in Bloqs 4.4.0, when a bloq is assigned to a field, and is used in a saved entry, you can not remove the bloq's assignment from that field. Removing the assignment will cause the bloq to disappear from existing entries (this has always been the behavior). To prevent data loss, and to make it more clear how bloqs are being used, the checkboxes are now disabled by default if the bloq is used in an existing entry. Below is a screenshot of what it may look like. The "Used in X entries" informs you how many entries the bloq is being used in for the current field. You can click the link to view the entries the bloq is assigned to. If the bloq is assigned to multiple fields, then the usage report when you click the link may report a different value than what you see on this screen. That is because the usage report is cumulative across all fields.